2019 Bernard M. Gordon Prize Awarded to Georgia Tech and Emory University Educators

Related Images

News Image Block

(Left-to-right) Joseph Le Doux, Paul Benkeser, and Wendy Newstetter, from the Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering at Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory University, are awarded the 2019 Bernard M. Gordon Prize from the National Academy of Engineering. 

"I am honored to recognize these educators who have created a remarkably innovative biomedical engineering program to create future leaders in the field," said the National Academy of Engineering (NAE) President C. D. Mote, Jr.