Professional Staff

Aqua Asberry

Histology Lab Coordinator
aqua16@gatech.edu
404-385-2611
Petit Institute 1124

Ingrid Austin

Accountant III
ingrid.austin@ibb.gatech.edu
404-385-0465
Petit Institute 1113

Angela Ayers

Marketing Communications Director
aayers3@gatech.edu
404-385-7001
Petit Institute 1112

Angela Barros

Accounting Manager II
abarros6@gatech.edu
404-385-0464
Petit Institute 1110

Kimberly Benjamin

Lab Manager I - Physiological Research Lab
kim.benjamin@ibb.gatech.edu
404-385-6495
Petit Institute 1101

Ogeda Chavez Blue

Laboratory Technician II - Physiological Research Lab
ogeda.blue@gatech.edu
404-385-154
Petit Institute 1101

Donna Bondy

Program and Operations Manager
db244@gatech.edu
404-385-2944
Petit Institute 1319

Rose Brito

Administrative Professional Senior
broseni3@gatech.edu

Erin Bryant

Grants Administrator, Bioengineering & Biosciences
eseidenburg3@gatech.edu
404-894-9903
Room 2303

James Echols

Facilities Manager II
je30@gatech.edu
404-385-1163
Petit Institute 0405

Karen Ethier

Administrative Manager II
kethier3@gatech.edu
404.385.5281
Petit Institute 1109

Courtney Ferencik

Director of Development, BME & Petit Institute
clucas35@gatech.edu
404-385-0471
BME 2121

Andrea Christine Gibson

Administrative Operations Coordinator
ag234@gatech.edu
404-385-1547
Petit Institute 1101

Jerry Grillo

Communications Officer II
jerry.grillo@ibb.gatech.edu
706-892-9613
Petit Institute 1116

Randy Johnson

Senior IT Support Professional
rjohnson44@gatech.edu
404-385-5222
Petit Institute 1125

Crystal Melvin

Accountant III
cmelvin6@gatech.edu
404.385.0882
Petit Institute 1110

Colly O'Brien Mitchell

Events Manager
cmitchell6@gatech.edu
404-894-5982
Petit Institute 1115

Laura Paige

Academic Advisor II, Bioengineering Program
laura.paige@bioengineering.gatech.edu
404-385-6655
Petit Institute 1103

Maria Pinto

Admin Professional Sr. / Front Desk
mpinto8@gatech.edu
404-894-6228
Petit Institute 1101

Altair Sandro Rivas

Laboratory Technician II - Physiological Research Lab
arivas7@gatech.edu
404-385-1547
Petit Institute 1101

Joshua Scarbrough

Laboratory Technician II - Physiological Research Lab
jscarbrough7@gatech.edu
404-385-1547
Petit Institute 1101

Lakeita Servance

Education Outreach Manager I
lservance3@gatech.edu
404-894-9669
Petit Institute 1320

Andrew Shaw

Laboratory Manager I
ashaw34@gatech.edu
404-894-2212
Petit Institute 1328A

Cynthia Lee Sundell

Director Life Science Industry Collaborations
csundell3@gatech.edu
770-576-0704
Petit Institute 1302

Leanne West

Chief Engineer, Pediatric Technologies, GTRI
ll38@gatech.edu
404-385-2105
Centergy Bldg, 85 5th St, Room 683

Timothy P Whelan

Senior Web Developer
twhelan3@gatech.edu
404-385-2262
Petit Institute 1116

Michelle Wong

Assistant Director of the Petit Institute
michelle.wong@ibb.gatech.edu
404-385-1159
Petit Institute 2311

Floyd Wood

Marketing & Events Coordinator II
fwood3@gatech.edu
404-385-4998
Petit Institute 1116

Steve Woodard

Assistant Director - Core Facilities
sw42@gatech.edu
404-894-5981
Petit Institute 1125A

Bo Yang

byang88@gatech.edu
Petit Institute, Room 2108